Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Utility Nav - Mobile

District Schools Mobile

District Home Link

Mobile Main Nav

Header - Client: Exam Days

.

In this section, a client-side script is provided to offer information about the current day and the next school or exam day. This JavaScript program relies on input data concerning school holidays, days off, and exam days.

  1. Start of the School Year Date (updateStartOfYearDate): This variable can be modified to reflect the actual start date of the school year. For example, if the school year starts on September 1st, 2024, the client can change the date like this: 
    var updateStartOfYearDate = new Date("2024-09-01");
     
  2. List of Days Off (updateListOfDaysOff): This list contains pairs of dates and descriptions of days off. The client can add, remove, or modify days off and their descriptions. Each date should be in the format "YYYY-MM-DD", and the description can be any string. For example, to add another day off on December 1st, 2024, with the description "National Holiday", the client can do this:
    var updateListOfDaysOff = [
        new Date("2024-05-12"), "Parent-Teacher Conferences",
        new Date("2024-10-04"), "Fall Break",
        new Date("2024-12-01"), "National Holiday"
    ];

     
  3. List of Exams (updateListOfExams): This list contains pairs of dates and descriptions of exams. Similar to the list of days off, the client can add, remove, or modify exams and their descriptions. For example, to add another exam on June 15th, 2024, with the description "Mathematics Exam", the client can do this: 
    var updateListOfExams = [
        new Date("2024-05-13"), "Final Exam for Subject X",
        new Date("2024-10-05"), "Final Exam for Subject Y",
        new Date("2024-06-15"), "Mathematics Exam"
    ];

     

Header Holder

Logo Container

Header Right Column

Utility Nav - Desktop

District Home Link

Schools Nav Desktop

Toggle Menu Container

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

District Leadership

SuperintendentDr. Ken Nicely
(540) 562-3900  x10110
knicely@rcps.us

Superintendent's Cabinet

Dr. Jessica McClung
Assistant Superintendent of Student Services and Human Resources
(540) 562-3900  x10181
jmcclung@rcps.us


Mike Riley
Executive Director of Secondary Instruction
(540) 562-3900  x10131
mriley@rcps.us


Susan Peterson
Director of Finance
(540) 562-3900  x10163
speterson@rcps.us


Jim Bradshaw
Director of Human Resources
(540) 562-3900  x10141
jbradshaw@rcps.us


Dr. Shawn Hughes
Director of School Counseling
(540) 562-3900  x10234
shughes@rcps.us


Jeff Terry
Director of Technology
(540) 562-3900 x10270
jterry@rcps.us


Chuck Lionberger, APR
Director of Community Relations
(540) 562-3900  x10262
clionberger@rcps.us

Dr. Jamie Soltis
Deputy Superintendent
(540) 562-3900 x10110
jsoltis@rcps.us


Tammy Newcomb
Executive Director of Administration
(540) 562-3900  x10121
tnewcomb@rcps.us


Kim Bradshaw
Executive Director of Elementary Instruction
(540) 562-3900 x10133
kbradshaw@rcps.us


Dr. Beth Harman
Director of Special Education
(540) 562-3900  x10186
eharman@rcps.us


Jason Suhr
Director of Career & Technical Education
(540) 562-3900 x10331
jsuhr@rcps.us


Ben Williams
Director of Assessment and Research
(540) 562-3900 x10257
bewilliams@rcps.us


Todd Kagels
Director of Facilities & Operations
(540) 562-3900 x10152
tkagels@rcps.us